Select Page

Lay Servant Ministries

There are three levels of certification:
1. Certified Lay Servant is approved at the District Level
2. Certified Lay Speaker is approved at the Conference Level
3. Certified Lay Minister is approved in concert with the District Superintendent,  District Committee on Ordained Ministry and the Conference Committee of Lay Servant Ministries.   

The role of the Certified Lay Servants, Certified Lay Speakers, and Certified Lay Ministers is outlined in the chart below (or click here to download a pdf).  

Take to heart the words of Bishop Lewis: “Stir Up the Gifts” of each of us for the transformation of the world in the name of Jesus Christ.