Contact Us

Contact the relevant person(s) below for more information or to share concerns and questions about the Board of Church and Society:

Director of Justice and Missional Excellence
 Rev. Glenn Rowley

Chair, Board of Church and Society
 Jaydee Hanson

Chair, Caretakers of God’s Creation Work Area
Monica Sprague

Chair, Criminal Justice and Mercy Ministries Work Area
 Jim Templeton

Chair, Eradicate Poverty Work Area
 Rev. Marilyn Heckstall

Chair, Peace and Nonviolence Work Area
 Dr. John Copenhaver

Coordinator, Peace with Justice
 Rev. Scott Hopkins

For Administrative Concerns with the Website
 Brenda Capen


The Cross and Flame is a registered trademark, and the use is supervised by the General Council on Finance and Administration (GCFA) of The United Methodist Church. Permission to use the Cross and Flame must be obtained from the GCFA, Attn: Legal Department, PO Box 340029, Nashville, TN 37203-0029; phone 615-369-2334; fax 615-369-2330

Background photos courtesy of VDOT.

The Virginia Conference of The United Methodist Church
10330 Staples Mill Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060
P.O. Box 5606, Glen Allen, VA 23058-5606
1-800-768-6040 or (804) 521-1100
Click here for directions to the Center