General Conference 2020
May 5-15, Minneapolis, MN

About General Conference
General Conference is the top policy-making body of The United Methodist Church. The assembly meets at the beginning of each quadrennium to consider revisions to church law, as well as adopt resolutions on current moral, social, public policy and economic issues. It also approves plans and budgets for church-wide programs for the next four years. General Conference 2020 will take place May 5-15, 2020, at the Minneapolis Convention Center in Minneapolis, Minn.

General Conference Welcome Website  

What to expect at General Conference 2020  

Proposed Plans for General Conference 2020 
      ♦ Legislation for The Protocol of Reconciliation and Grace Through Separation. More...  

General Conference Guide
   This General Conference Guide has been produced by United Methodist Communications. Click here to download a pdf copy.

DIscipleship Ministries: Helping Your Congregation Get Ready for General Conference  

Upcoming meetings of the Virginia Conference delgation
These meetings are open to the public
January 4, 2020, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m, Virginia United Methodist Center, 10330 Staples Mill Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23060
February 15, 2020, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m, Virginia United Methodist Center, 10330 Staples Mill Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23060
March 14, 2020 - 9 a.m. to 3 p.m., Reveille UMC, 4200 Cary Street Rd, Richmond, VA 23221

Virginia Conference Delegation

General Conference Elected Clergy:          General Conference Elected Laity:               
Tom Berlin Warren Harper
Lindsey Baynham Martha Stokes
Meredith McNabb Shirley Cauffman
Rob Vaughn Darlene Amon
Rhonda VanDyke Beth Christian
Mark Ogren Alison Malloy
Grace Sun-khil Han Marshall Bailey
F. Elizabeth Givens Jill Gaynor
Jason C. Stanley Joshua Blakely
G. Kirk Nave Jacob Paysour
Jonathan Page Mark Elder
Jurisdictional Conference Elected Clergy      
Jurisdictional Confence Elected Laity
Jeff Mickle Karen McElfish
Doug Forrester Andrew Kissell
Leigh Anne Taylor Kim Johnson
Dan Kim Debbie Cali
Tim Ward Phillip Mohr
Chenda Lee Deborah Angerman
David Vaughan Shawn Kiger
Lyndsie Blakely Amanda L. Holmes
Lauren Lobenhofer Kenn Speicher
Brian Johnson Neal E. Wise
Jennifer Coffey Richard Underwood
Clergy Alternates Laity Alternates
Drew VanDyke Colby  Kip Robinson
Esther Nanna Agbosu Brenda Brooks
Gordon Keith Pruitt Carl Moravitz
Joshua S. King Marie Hawks
Rachel M. Gilmore Jane Wilson
Andrew B. Willson Jerry A. Taylor
M. Lynne Alley-Grant Jaydee Hanson
Amy L. Crisp Maureen McKay
Sarah Dumas Locke Michelle Hettman
Matthew Joseph Benton Carlos Liceaga


The Cross and Flame is a registered trademark, and the use is supervised by the General Council on Finance and Administration (GCFA) of The United Methodist Church. Permission to use the Cross and Flame must be obtained from the GCFA, Attn: Legal Department, PO Box 340029, Nashville, TN 37203-0029; phone 615-369-2334; fax 615-369-2330

Background photos courtesy of VDOT.

The Virginia Conference of The United Methodist Church
10330 Staples Mill Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060
P.O. Box 5606, Glen Allen, VA 23058-5606
(804) 521-1100
Click here for directions to the Center