District Offices

Please click on the district name to visit the district Web site:
Pictorial Directory of Cabinet (pdf)

Alexandria Jeffrey P. Mickle 
Office: 3600 Chain Bridge Rd Fl 1, Fairfax 22030-3236 (703) 820-7200
Martha Flanagan, District Secretary

Arlington Catherine G. Abbott 
Office: 3600 Chain Bridge Rd Fl 1, Fairfax 22030-3236 (703) 820-7200
Artabia Campbell-Marshall, District Secretary 

Charlottesville Danny J. Kesner
Office: 914 E. Jefferson St., Ste. 104, Charlottesville 22902 (434) 977-4254
Linda Truslow, District Secretary  

Danville Janine Howard
Office: Mailing Address: P.O. Box 4204, Martinsville 24115-4204 (276) 638-2688
Location Address: 824 Starling Ave., Ste. A, Martinsville 24112-4226
Sandra Fulcher, District Secretary

Eastern Shore  Alexander B. Joyner
Office: P.O. Box 317, Parksley 23421 (757) 665-6295
Connie Owens, District Secretary 
Eastern Shore Online group (by invitation only)

Elizabeth River M. Wayne Snead
Office: Mailing Address: P.O. Box 12654, Norfolk 23541-0654 (757) 473-1592 
Location Address: 815 Baker Rd, Suite 301, Virginia Beach 23462-1004
Debbie Leebrick Hanson, District Secretary

Farmville Robert J. Parks, Jr.
Office: 204 High St., Farmville 23901-1840 (434) 392-4687
Phyllis Goin, District Secretary

Fredericksburg Theodore Smith
Office:  Mailing Address: PO Box 100, Ladysmith, VA  22501-0100 (804) 448-8326
Location Address: 8063 Ladysmith Rd, Ruther Glen, VA  22546
Lynn Manley, District Secretary  

Harrisonburg Ernest T. 'Tommy' Herndon Jr.
Office: 40 Southgate Ct Ste 101, Harrisonburg 22801-9672 (540) 433-2382
Brenda Woods, District Secretary 

James River Robin L. Colwell
Office: P.O. Box 3413, Petersburg 23805 (804) 732-2538
Tish Borden, District Secretary 

Lynchburg Scott E. Davis
Office: 2420 Memorial  Ave, Lynchburg 24501-2620 (434) 832-0401
Fran Briley, District Secretary

Richmond Peter M.  Moon
Office: Mailing Address: P.O. Box 5606, Glen Allen 23058-5606 (804) 521-1100
Location Address: 10330 Staples Mill Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23060
Susan Petrey, District Secretary  

Roanoke Kathleen Overby Webster   
Office: 101 Professional Park, 4502 Starkey Rd., SW, Roanoke 24018-8538 (540) 989-3335
Cindy Martin, District Secretary 

Staunton David J. Rochford III
Office: 26 Orr Dr., P.O. Box 1048, Fishersville 22939 (540) 932-1055
Donna Desper, District Secretary  

Winchester Lawrence R. Thompson Jr.
Office: 21 S. Kent St., Winchester 22601 (540) 662-7332
Sheryl Pifer, District Secretary

York River Seonyoung Kim
Office: 6515 George Washington Mem Hwy Ste 203, Yorktown, VA 23692-2182 (757) 596-3476
Evonne Dickey, District Secretary 

Click here to download a high resolution copy of the 16-District MapAbbreviations for 16 Districts:
E–Eastern Shore
ER–Elizabeth River
JR–James River
YR–York River

Directory of District Offices

The Cross and Flame is a registered trademark, and the use is supervised by the General Council on Finance and Administration (GCFA) of The United Methodist Church. Permission to use the Cross and Flame must be obtained from the GCFA, Attn: Legal Department, PO Box 340029, Nashville, TN 37203-0029; phone 615-369-2334; fax 615-369-2330

Background photos courtesy of VDOT.

The Virginia Conference of The United Methodist Church
10330 Staples Mill Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060
P.O. Box 5606, Glen Allen, VA 23058-5606
1-800-768-6040 or (804) 521-1100
Click here for directions to the Center